Shouldn’t We Have Rice?

A song parody of Wouldn’t It Be Nice? by the Beach Boys

Whitney Blaine
Song Done Wrong

--

Photo by Pille-Riin Priske on Unsplash

Shouldn’t we have rice with our order

And what about a napkin or two?

But I thought that the white rice was included

It’s too late now, so what should I do?

Yes, hello, hello…Oh is this thing muted?

I said I just thought the rice was included.

Shouldn’t we have rice to mix with sauces

Or even just pile high upon our plates?

We had a flood and have all been uprooted

And stuck in this motel with low rates.

We might have to go stay with his mother

I would rather camp anywhere other.

Oh, why did you skip the rice?

Could have ordered a pizza but I wanted

Kung Pao Chicken ( ooo chicken)

Lady, gee when I think of all that I could have been pickin’

Deli sandwiches (Deli sandwiches)

Spaghetti with meatballs (spaghetti with meatballs)

Why’d you forget the rice?

Yes a coupon would be the right thing to do

--

--

Whitney Blaine
Song Done Wrong

Mother of four kiddos . Young stroke survivor since 2012. Learning to be vulnerable and free of shame. Trying to laugh as often as I can.