Sunshine In The Summer

A song parody of Sunshine On My Shoulders by John Denver

Mark Starlin
Song Done Wrong
Published in
2 min readNov 10, 2019

--

Based on Sunshine On My Shoulders by John Denver
Play the video at the end of this story and sing along.

Sunshine in the summer makes me sunburned
Sunshine in my eyes can make me blind
Sunshine is a scorcher, that’s what I’ve learned
Sunshine almost always is unkind

If I had a way that I could show you
How bad the sun is for you every way
If I had a bird that would sing for you
He’d sing a song of sunscreen every day

Sunshine on my shoulder makes me sunburned
Sunshine in my eyes can make me blind
Sunshine is a bother, that’s what I’ve learned
Sunshine almost always is unkind

If I had an orb of red hot gases
It’d be a dwarf star that’s blinding bright
Three-point five million degrees is toasty, yes
So make a wish for darkness of the night

Sunshine in the summer makes me sunburned
Sunshine in my eyes can make me blind
Sunshine is a meany, that’s what I’ve…

--

--