The Office Christmas Party

Song Parody of “Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree” by Brenda Lee

Annie Caldwell
Song Done Wrong
1 min readDec 8, 2019

--

Standin’ around the Christmas tree
with the same old office bunch.
Bored to death, I’m ready to flee
until someone spikes the punch.

Dancin’ around the Christmas tree
with a lampshade on my head.
Co-workers point and laugh with glee
as I turn their faces red.

(chorus)
I just get a little rowdy feeling … when I drink,
twirling, singing “Let’s celebrate.
Deck those halls, I’m feeling great!”

Chasin’ around the Christmas tree
with mistletoe in my teeth.
My naked butt on the copier
and around my neck a wreath.

(awesome sax solo)

(chorus)
I just get a little rowdy feeling … when I drink,
twirling, singing “Let’s celebrate.
Deck those halls, I’m feeling great!”

Fallin’ into the Christmas tree
passed out with a drunken grin.
Everyone laughs hysterically.
I’ll never … drink … a ... gain.

--

--

Annie Caldwell
Song Done Wrong

Lifelong learner, experimenter, writer and lover of poetry.