Choir Boy, why can’t I end this night?

Valerio Luconi
Songful
Published in
1 min readApr 23, 2020

Summer is coming, but the quarantine keeps us home in a sort of neverending winter night for mind and soul. At home, everything is calm and never changes, yet we are full of fear and anxiety. What better time to listen to Choir Boy from Salt Lake City, Utah, and their mellow yet gloomy atmospheres and lyrics, wrapped in a nostalgic 80s feel? Their new single Sweet Candy is out now, and be sure not to miss their upcoming album Gathering Swans, out on May 8th!

I feel how the snow falls
Light and hazy
And how it’s emptying
I see it settle and calm
It’s amazing
And I am envying
Why can’t I end this night?
Anxious night
Why can’t I end this night?

If you enjoyed this, please click the clap icon to help us share good music with others. ♥

--

--