Sóley, the rabbit will jump on me and take my heart out

Alice Albertini
Songful
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2017

Suggested use: moderate hangover. Her delightfully mellow voice will not argue with your headache, her indie-folk melodies have something cloudy and mournful that is in line with your state of mind, and her introvert lyrics have nothing innocent, as your previous night was not. She is Sóley, an Icelandic multi-instrumentalist artist recording for Morr Music, fan of harpist Joanna Newsom and Fleetwood Mac, member of Seabear, and with a solo career since 2010.

…And there I took all your birds
and I smashed them in my pocket
and then I cut the feathers off and I made myself a beautiful dress…

If you enjoyed this, please click the heart below to help us share good music with others.

--

--