Prom

Pau R.
Songs From The Future
1 min readSep 26, 2014

You take my hand
And under the stars we float away
To the deafening tunes of slow music
We glide through the crowd of hopeless romantics
And those under lovespells
I take you by surprise with a kiss

Heart beating, palms moist
A moment worth remembering

As the music plays
We dance as if we know how to
It doesn’t matter if we step into each other
As long as your arms are around me
And you’re only a breath away

Heart beating, palms moist
A moment worth remembering
Captured by a lens called ‘eye’
Recorded by a camera called ‘brain’
An amateur movie worth repeating

If only i knew you before
This could be real
It’s ok you say
We can do this

Without crowds of hopeless romantics
And those under lovespells
Under the stars, you take my hand
And float away to the deafening tunes of slow music

--

--

Pau R.
Songs From The Future

Philippines. The caveman next door. Your average ancient. I art when it hits.