Heartfelt Hues and Flames Within: Pressure in My Chest

João Rodrigues
Songs that Tell a Story
2 min readOct 26, 2022

Turquoise blue and apricot set my heart free

Prague— Check Republic: Photo by the author
Pressure In My Chest — Listen on Spotify

I carried you with me

To the mountain of my dreams

Sweet cold and icy

A landscape of white trees

And the light is filled with wonder

And the echo of our love

Huge wide open sky above

And the messages at dawn

I am searching

I am lost and found

Turquoise blue and apricot set my heart free

But there’s a pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

A pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

A pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

When no one is around a conversation with myself

The big old house is talking

Smoke dancing in the wind

Time is a circle

And time is a cage

I got lost in the void but now I burn I burn through

But there’s a pressure in my chest

A pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

A pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

A pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Wide mouth open

Clouds fall will you follow me

Ive made it to the wasteland

Of my forgotten screams

Im alive and hungry

I taste the salt of my fears

All this holy silence in my bones I fall through

And there’s a pressure in my chest

A pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

Pressure in my chest

My breath

Composers: Aaron Dessner / Indigo Sparke

Before you go

Follow me on Medium if you want to receive my future articles. And if you liked this one on “Pressure in My Chest” you’ll also enjoy the rest of them available at “A Picture and a Song”.

You can always support it by buying me a coffee here. Or simply just sharing your feedback.

Stay tuned!

--

--

João Rodrigues
Songs that Tell a Story

{WHO: “Extroverted Introvert”, WHY: “[MakeITDifferent, Learn2Lead, Learn2Live, Aspire2BAWriter]”, WHAT: “[Orgs, Strategy, Architecture, Innovation]”, HOW: “EA”}