Photo by Vale Arellano on Unsplash

The Rolling Stones’ “Satisfaction”

Konstantinos Patronas
Songs we love

--

The Rolling Stones’ 1965 hit “Satisfaction” is one of the most iconic songs of the 20th century. Written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, the song is a commentary on the materialism and consumerism of the 1960s. It is a classic example of the band’s signature blues-rock sound, and its lyrics have become a part of popular culture.

The song is about a man who is unsatisfied with his life and is looking for something more. He is frustrated with the materialistic world around him and is searching for something that will bring him true satisfaction. The lyrics express his feelings of discontentment and his desire to find something that will make him truly happy.

Many artists have covered the song over the years, and its message of dissatisfaction with the status quo has resonated with generations of listeners. It is a timeless classic that continues to be relevant today.

Lyrics

I can’t get no satisfaction

I can’t get no satisfaction

’Cause I try and I try and I try and I try

I can’t get no, I can’t get no

When I’m drivin’ in my car

And that man comes on the radio

He’s tellin’ me more and more

About some useless information

--

--

Konstantinos Patronas
Songs we love

DevOps engineer, loves Linux, Python, cats and Rock music