Cover Me In Sunshine and Shower Me With Good Times

…and let’s hug again!

Kristina God, MBA
Songstories

--

Background photo created by jcomp

Not only does my son wiggle his diaper happily and nod his head instinctively when listening to this encouraging song, but this music also just makes me happy and lets me enjoy the moment.

The song is like a shower of sun

‘Cover me in sunshine

Shower me with good times

Tell me that the world’s been spinning since the beginning

And everything will be alright

Cover me in sunshine’

The artist, P!nk recorded the song, ‘Cover me in sunshine’ with her little daughter Willow Sage Hart reciting the chorus. In the video clip, you can see P!nk’s farm in California; chickens, green meadows, wildflowers, her daughter climbing trees and riding a horse, mom and daughter smiling a lot and enjoying the moment and their quality time.

The song is filled with hope, beauty and encouragement. It’s like a shower of sun and makes me believe that we will soon get over the dark days of the pandemic with all its restrictions and worries, and once again enjoy the ‘good times’. But I am also aware that, even when that has happened, such dark times can always come again.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Songstories

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/