What Making It in the Music Business Looks Like

Cliff Goldmacher
Songwriting

--

Having written hundreds of songs over fifteen years before one of my songs was recorded by an artist on a major label, I had a lot of time to think about what “making it” in the music business meant to me. Looking back now, it’s easier to appreciate that even though the outside world couldn’t see my successes, there were lots of indications that I was making it all along. I thought I’d take a moment to provide a little perspective for those of you who are frustrated by the amount of time it appears to be taking to have success in the music business. Below are a few ways that I would define “making it” that go beyond fame and fortune.

Read more…

--

--

Cliff Goldmacher
Songwriting

Cliff Goldmacher is a professional songwriter, producer, author and educator with recording studios in Nashville, TN and Sonoma, CA. www.CliffGoldmacher.com