The man between lights and stars

Sonika Malloth
Sonikblasts
Published in
1 min readNov 25, 2016
PC: Google search!! :)

Today I was flying over a sea of lights.

When I peeped through the window

I saw a star sparkling in the night sky.

It was different than usual

For I wasn’t looking upto it

From the city of lights

But I was staring right into it.

The sense of reaching a place

Which I always looked upto

Gave me a sense of freedom.

I flew a million times but that

Lone star gave meaning to my wings.

The more I stared at it

The more powerful I felt

And the more lonely I felt.

It was there, unwaveringly tough

Always looked upon by million lights

But never beside any.

But is loneliness consequence of freedom

Or freedom comes from loneliness?

Would there ever be a man

Who isn’t shackled with responsibilities

Amongst a million lights

And also feel their warmth?

Is it always true that we have to choose

Between warmth and freedom?

Would there ever be a man

That exists in between lights and stars?

Somehow I got caught up in between…

--

--

Sonika Malloth
Sonikblasts

Web full stack developer — freelancer / Trinity Grade 8drummer / amateur poetess. www.sonikblasts.com own publication at @Sonikblasts