Are you social media savvy? These startups want you.

Kayla Liederbach
SOSV
Published in
2 min readAug 23, 2017
Photo by Eaters Collective on Unsplash

During my 2+ years as Marketing Manager of SOSV, I’ve talked to dozens of startups about their social media and content strategies. I know that to build your brand online, you should blog as often as possible, using keywords that your company would like to rank highly for on Google. Be a thought leader in your area. SEO is basically modern wizardry.

You should write quality blog posts on your own website, on Medium, and on other websites if you can swing it. Not only that…you should also contact the right journalists and ask them to cover your latest news (gotta love those backlinks!).

But that takes a lot of work—and not only do you have to create the content (blogs, infographics, pictures, videos, etc)—you have to distribute that content on social media and get the maximum reach possible.

How does one accomplish that? Well, that’s my post for another day.

Let me cut to the chase. When I mentor startups about content and social media strategy, the #1 question I get is: “Where can I find someone who will DO that?”

That’s the question, right?!

Where can we find people who know how to create engaging content, how to effectively distribute it on social media, and how to build a following? Where can we find people who, even if they don’t have a ton of experience, have the skills to research, experiment, and learn?

If you’re one of these people, I know a number of startups who are looking for you. Today I am asking you to contact any startup on this list I’m providing, to see if there’s an opportunity for you. Or if you know someone else who is looking for a position like this, please share this post with them, k?

Here’s my spiffy spreadsheet of startups looking for social media managers:

If you’re hired, let me know, and I’ll meet with you to help make sure you’re on the right track.

And hit me up in the comments below if you have any questions about social media, and/or tips and tricks to share! I also looove that “applause” button if you wanna show some digital love. :)

Follow my DJ alter ego on Twitter and Medium.

--

--

Kayla Liederbach
SOSV
Writer for

Storyteller at SOSV, WORT FM, and Rootfire. Music and tech.