Creative Process/ Nature/ Positivity

Leila Lace

Poetic Cloud, Note to Self, Catching the Ray

Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar
Soul Bay
Published in
4 min readFeb 19, 2023

--

leaves and birds, photo art by author
Story-telling bird on the Moringa, The Chaos Series-Spotting, PhotoArt by Monoreena

“Is there any sight more exquisite than a field of canary yellow rapeseed on a day of blinding sunlight? The colour appears to transcend structure and live and dance and breathe. Nature reveals its primordial palette and invites insects to pollinate and Man to dare to dream of creating something so vibrant, shockingly intense and timeless. It is the golden ignition of the divine spark of creativity writ large.”― Stewart Stafford

I know how you feel now.
I am happy that you feel this way.
That I could provide you the home, however imaginary.
This is something housed inside. I am disturbed to feel unhappiness around me.
And to realise a piece of me, gasping for breath called for some measures.
It leaves me vindicated that this happened without any compromise, with loads of understanding from you.
Life is extended, without substitution in a space of restful co-habitation which holds growth and creativity like two buds on a same calyx.
Nothing is more gratifying than to feel and catch a beat free-flowing from ether, in its right pace and rhythm, converted into creations, you, me and the world savours.
Spontaneity, which was kept in the locker as a prized possession, I gather, is the best ornament a writer should wear around her thoughts every time the pen touches the paper.

Life touches life.

History not so ancient and future a little distant hangs like those foliage from the Moringa tree.
Sometimes they sway in the light breeze, sometimes fading in the leaving winter sun.
Bozo, the squirrel was hooting high this morning and a visit to my terrace threw up a surprise.
He has a guest today — no wait, I think two, the decibel disturbing the quiet of the neighbourhood.

I am sitting by my swing with my cup of ginger tea.
It works wonders for my bronchial relaxation in winter.

Helps me breathe.

And forget all the morning sickness as Bozo and his friends hoot ’n squeak.
Frantic up and down that narrow trunk, now shedding winter to embrace spring.

Things that you just do for yourself.
Waiting by my spot for hours feeling the semi-cool breeze brush my inflamed face.
Now playing with the Moringa leaves, which are mildly responding with a nod.

The lone cloud that sails on the azure above look surprised by a sudden flutter of a group of peregrine crossing the sky, the unshaped cottony fluff now decorated with black dots.

Are they starting their journey home carrying the warmth of this place ?

A smaller one among them flows down to perch on the Moringa, colourful wings, jumping from one rickety branch to the other, glancing at the chattering squirrel convention and tweeting in melody.

There is something sweet about this morning.
The apricity, the lazy wind, fatigued blooms heaving a sigh of relief at the receding winter, return of the normalcy of it all.
Me, stepping out in my terrace after long two months…..

I reach out for my journal as some words poke their head from my epithelium.
They just want to flow, pajama-clad, not ready to change into a decent attire.
I understand them.
They are just like me.
Avoiding the hassles of trying.
And this process soothes my brain, makes a river of calm flow through every taut cell, and I rest in the eternal arms of bliss and peace.

I need to finish with this.
Jotting down the rush, the melody, the music before sleep grips me after an insomniac night.
Learning my rope. Learning slowly.
That poetry is about documenting the ordinary.
Or maybe, life is about finding poetry in nothing.

“There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly”-R. Buckminster Fuller

Little Spring, my terrace, photo Monoreena

Some days reading here is pure delight.
A heart warming personal introspection by Joe Merkle in a way only Joe can. You can read him in Celebrating-a-life-fantastic

Allisonn Church comes with her exquisite Haibun and Photography. Read her Here.

Hermione Wilds Writes’s Art is sublime and can touch you in several levels than one. She shares her creatives in her blog The-difffference-achilles-heal. Don’t miss it if you enjoy Art at any level.

Thank you from Soul Bay. It is always my pleasure to share my Cafe with you all.
Sharing a video on squirrels and why they called the ‘nutty professors’, Enjoy:))

--

--