Overcoming Obstacle/Art of Living/Writing Life

On a Day Sun Playing Ball

Smiling Cloud, Lite Cafe, Catching the Ray

Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar
Soul Bay
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2024

--

Reflection of a day, Photo_Nefelibata.in © Monoreena

“Time is an artist; it reveals the masterpiece hidden within every passing moment “― Aloo Denish Obiero

I t’s afternoon here
sun playing ball in the sky
yet it rained
not that you can see
but you know

Somewhere calm has descended
those moments where your heart
goes with the truth
hears water droplets making
peace with dust

All settled and rested
and everything comes to a stand

still with the moving breeze
merging with the mist
echoes of the day walk back home
tired legs, bunny mind
wrapped in a blanket of happiness

.these are moments.
condensing around the goblet
of life, once unseen now visible
transmuting to water, flowing down
the surface keeping its trace in
transparency

hot breeze feeling light on my face
the grass is soft today
and my heart goes with the truth

On a day Sun playing ball…….

When you start enjoying what you do the world looks green, Photo_Nefelibata.in © Monoreena

Lite Cafe: “Take a moment, enjoy a moment and be a moment”― Aiyaz Uddin

I did not write this poem. The poem wrote itself.
And these are the moments I cherish the most in my writing journey.
Maybe, because summer has here with some renewed energy, and my inbox cherishing a boost mail.
First for this year and anything first needs journaling.
It was not surprising though, as that article was a conversion of an organic moment. Not that I can reach there everyday, the struggle here is real.
But when it is reached and rewarded you get back many things dwindling on thin air before.
Leaving the outcome debate aside, a piece chosen from Soul Bay always takes me to a place of inexplicable calm.
I wanted to write this gratitude note to my friends here who dot on me, believe in my words and hand hold every time I am in the ditch.Thank you !

Today’s music brings all elements of spring, summer beauty in an eclectic experiment on instruments by Grammy Awardee Band of Bela Fleck, Zakir Hussain, Edgar Meyer, Rakesh Chairasia.
A plus: the video comes with some amazingly transportive graphics in “MOTION”. Enjoy :)

--

--