Sunrise

Poem

Lubna Yusuf
Soul Bay

--

Illustration Lubna Yusuf

Do not be afraid of the night
Of darkness
Of love, of dreams
Of everything you couldn’t be

Of things you want
Of memories, of places,
Of new wounds in old ways
Of walking alone, of possibilities

Of unknown days
Of being your own hero
Of new beginnings of the Sunrise
Do not be afraid of the night

Thank you Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar for creating this beautiful space on Medium.

I am tagging a few talented writers here to share their stories too!

A sonnet by the sonnet expert William J Spirdione

A doze of Hindi poetry by poet and artist Priyanka Srivastava

You may like to read my new book, ‘Unsaid’ and send me your reviews. I love hearing from my readers! It is available as ebook and paperback on Amazon:

--

--

Lubna Yusuf
Soul Bay

BOOKS: www.amazon.com/author/lubnayusuf | Author, Lawyer, Filmmaker, Multidisciplinary Artist |Co-author TheAIBook | Instagram @iglubna