SHORT WRITE-UP | GRATITUDE | ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

The Many Emotions of Gratitude

And Thankfulness

A.H. Mehr
Soul Bay
Published in
2 min readFeb 1, 2024

--

Image by the Author

“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.” ― William Arthur Ward

I am not sure if I have the writing prowess that others have. It does sound naive after having written some articles/poems — Not an imposter syndrome all of a sudden as such, though. I am happy and proud of what I write, but a feeling of inadequacy will always be there.

Despite being clueless, I took a step forward with all the nervousness about writing on Medium. All that mattered to the community was good content, and I got a platform to showcase my work. If I still look back, I am happy I wrote what I wanted to.

Many times in our lives, it so happens that there will be people who do the handholding unconditionally. When I started writing on Medium, Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar was one of the few people, who not only read and commented on my work, but also encouraged me by mentioning my work in her posts, tagging me for poetry challenges, and checking on me when I would return after a long break. A few of my best poems have been from her challenges.

--

--

A.H. Mehr
Soul Bay

Graphophile - In a small way, but loving this aesthete's journey.