The rhythm of Life

A poem dedicated to the wild nights that dare one to dream.

Nitya Sharma
Soul Bay
3 min readMay 30, 2024

--

Art piece by 咸鱼中下游 via Pinterest

I hear my wonder echo in the sound of silence tonight ,

how it drowns my footsteps on this never ending flight

and if I climb one more dauting step of these stairs , then I just might-

softly graze the sharp edge of the crescent Moon glowing in white

I wish to dare and dream in the mellow tunes of the Rhythm of Life-

how I just might knock at the doors of the cosmic abyss in sight ,

and walk wildly carefree steps away into that intergalactic light

so that I may see a million stars burning against the black of the darkening twilight

oh how may I be more than the Earthy soil kindling the fire of my breath alight-

to burn and yet be free of the winds of desires in the storm of wrong and right ,

I am wishing upon a star to watch my name disappear with the Allende meteorite

how I tiptoe and dance at the edge of the world at the Heaven’s holy height ,

how I wish to dare and dream in the mellow tunes of the Rhythm of Life-

©️ Nitya Sharma 2024. All rights reserved.

Gratitude corner :

Thank you so much for taking out the time to read my poem , dear reader. Your patience and support is always highly valued. Medium has been the home to my poetry for two years now , and I feel grateful for this platform. ( On that note , I hope they introduce MPP in my country soon!)

Dear reader , I’d take delight in reading your thoughts on my poetry piece. If you’d like to share them with us , kindly comment your views below. I am thankful for your views , comments , claps and shares which never fail to motivate me to post my poems here.

From the postess :

Sometimes when we are enshrouded by a silence that fills our hearts and refuses to leave us alone ; or when the noise of the world is loud enough to drown our minds , that is when we’re were unable to hear the Rhythm of Life.

The protagonist in this poem holds fast to the reins of her destiny and sing this song of Life , to Life. Being called unique and different because of how they think makes them realise how carefully the divine stars of the Heavens have made them. They’re seen wishing to be free from the bonds of mortal desires and dreams that are synonymous to greed, and they hope to be more than just their name. They wish to be eternal in their being and find themselves in the forever conscious cosmic sea.

I wish you find your way back to the Rhythm Of Life too , dear reader.

Thank you for your amiable company. Until next time , take care.

--

--

Nitya Sharma
Soul Bay

Student of Life. Learning poetess who is seeking her purpose. Instagram poetry blog : @nityavachanam