Autoimmune Disease/ Nature as Healer/ Art of Living

Wallpaper Mind and Breezy Moon

Thinning Clouds, Spring Cafe, Catching the Ray

Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar
Soul Bay
Published in
3 min readMar 7, 2024

--

The-sky-turning-gold, Photo_Nefelibata.in, © Monoreena

““In order to sort out the chaos, complications and confusions, we must come back to the simplest thing we do know. What feels like nourishment? Begin with that.”― Victoria Erickson, Rhythms and Roads

I watch the leaves in spring
shades of brown, green and fresh —
this is the way we live carrying a little of our past
now and coming

All this while I lived between winter
and dry earth
looking for that exhaled air creating path through thick nebula

Breaths have longer life, disappearing in the cave of free air
curating it’s immortality

You live and not quite
You touch the ebb of your thoughts,
standing in the last step lost in the dense —
mortal sighs wearing a badge of hope

Empty is the heaviest burden you carry

While your innate caution may whisper doubts
a larger part of you recognizes the potential for growth
witty banter inside my heart humours my brain

I wonder If I will see poetry as eruptive as
a mango tree bursting in buds
brandishing shyly the shallowing breath of cold
lusty wind brushing over the velvety soft
expectant birds crowding the wobbly brunch
your eyes blue, your heart green

Leaves rattle to the hissing morning wind
You call it rustle, my gut churns

Oppressive thoughts slap me and rush__
me, surrendering to its wake
how much I loved my old home
well-being of sky ceiling, comfort of concrete floor

Thought’s vision traverses through
the transparent woods, in synchrony
with my pellucid insecurities
my uprooted soul looking for earth-anchor
memories growing legs and lengthening silhouettes

How long do you wait for your mind to mine spring
its winter inside, breaking bones
on days the sky-river turns gold….

I stand transfixed
my feet transforming water dangling in roots
I peel my skin, tighten my core
my wallflower-mind sail paper boats
in the laughing gape of a breezy moon

Budding Cafe : “Notice it. Look straight at it. Breathe into it.And it will change. It will change. — Victoria Erickson, Rhythms and Roads.

I came across these words that changed the way I was looking at my poetry of late.
Season change fatigue and Homebody mind gives me time to ponder.
The mango tree going through its first trimester and my frame presents itself with three phases in hues unopposed.
Something inside tells me this talks about life in its essence and becomes the genesis for my poem today
Thank god for nature and her prompts. They arrive just when you want them.
A hard look is what you need!

1.The early morning sky greeting the mango buds, 2. In bloom, 3. The brown-green-fresh-of-a-frame, Photo_Nefelibata.in, © Monoreena

Presenting this year’s Grammy winning ‘Best Global Music composition’ Pashto.

Pashto is an Eastern Iranian language in the Indo-European language family, natively spoken in northwestern Pakistan, southern and eastern Afghanistan, and some isolated pockets of far eastern Iran near the Afghan border. It has official status in Afghanistan and the Pakistani province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. It is known in historical Persian literature as Afghani, spoken as a native language mostly by ethnic Pashtuns

See how the mountain music flows on the stage through Rakesh Chaurasia’s Flute and Bela Fleck’s Banjo, ably present Maestro Zakir Hussain in tabla and bassist Edgar Meyer, lending their style to this unique composition.
Though Bela Fleck, Edgar Meyer and Zakir Hussain are not new to Grammys, collaborating on several award winning compositions, Rakesh Chaurasia enters the scene with two wins this year.
A composition for the trans, enjoy :)

Remembering you: William J Spirdione Benighted

Grammy 2024 winning composition in the category of “Best Global Music Performance”

--

--