Always Do What’s Best For You

Candra Adia
Soul Connected
Published in
3 min readNov 14, 2017

I’ve covered this before and I will more than likely cover it again because it is an internal dilemma I’ve had myself and that I hear over and over again from others. It goes something like this — “I feel this is the decision I’m being guided to make (or the direction I’m being guided to take), but I don’t want to be selfish in my decision.” Or, “I know what the right choice is, but maybe it’s unfair of me to make that choice because it will affect x, y, z.” Or, “This is what is best for me, but my husband (or wife, or kids, or parents) want this and I value their happiness so as long as they’re happy what’s best for me doesn’t matter so much.”

In every situation, when you trust your internal compass and follow the decision or path that is best for you it will always, Always, ALWAYS serve the highest for everyone involved.

It is important to state that I am not referring to decisions that come from a place of ego based on selfish wants, but instead decisions that come from an internal space of alignment. When you follow your internal alignment you can’t go wrong for yourself and everyone involved.

So, what does it look like to do what’s best for you? Your mind will attempt to trick you by implanting the thought that doing what’s best for you is the “selfish, easy way out.” Nothing could be further from the truth.

When you’re make a decision from an internal space of alignment following and executing it will come with challenges. It won’t always look pretty and it usually won’t be easy. There will be times you feel like following the decision is selfish and unfair. There will also be times where the decision you are being guided to make doesn’t lineup with what others want or think you should do.

It will be difficult to vocalize and standfast in your decision, but doing so creates a ripple impact that will ultimately, positively affect everyone involved. Most of the time you won’t be able to see or phantom the positive impact, but just because you can’t see it doesn’t mean it won’t happen. Trust. The direction has been given to you for a reason.

Doing what’s best for you allows you to be in internal integrity, to be fulfilled, and to be aligned with the flow of life. When you are on path and in alignment that energy positively impacts everyone you come in contact with.

Doing what’s best for you sets the bar for everyone and every thing else. Period.

Candra Adia writes daily musings on the perfect imperfections of life here in Soul Connected. Receive one every morning to read as you start your day by clicking here to subscribe.

--

--

Candra Adia
Soul Connected

Working at being human in life just like everyone else. I write often so I guess that makes me a writer.