I’m Afraid.

Candra Adia
Soul Connected
Published in
2 min readDec 26, 2017

Afraid of what the future holds.

Afraid of what I’m doing right…afraid of what I’m doing wrong.
Afraid of who I was, who I am and who I’m becoming.
Afraid of being overbearing…afraid of not being enough.
Afraid of the past, afraid of the present and afraid of the future.
Afraid of missing something…afraid of being too good.
Afraid of getting it right…afraid of doing it wrong.
Afraid of missing out.
Afraid of death…afraid of the unknown.
Afraid of growing old.
Afraid of my thoughts and feelings — of what they may reveal and where they may take me.
Afraid of being different…afraid of being the same.
Afraid of going forward…afraid of going backward.

Afraid of living…

Trapped in a fear-laden box that there is no escaping from.

One day it became clear if my fears run me I will forever be confined by my fears.
The fears kept chasing me, but I would no longer accept being bullied.

I’m afraid, but I found Courage to intercede to help me combat them.
When I finally stood face-to-face with my fears, they stopped chasing me and I stopped running.

At last they felt heard.

Once they knew I was protected they felt comforted and Fear let go…it dissolved away.

Candra Adia writes daily musings on the perfect imperfections of life here in Soul Connected. Receive one every morning to read as you start your day by clicking here to subscribe.

--

--

Candra Adia
Soul Connected

Working at being human in life just like everyone else. I write often so I guess that makes me a writer.