How To Open Yourself Up To More

Candra Adia
Soul Connected
Published in
2 min readNov 25, 2017

For a long time I used to think that if I was fully accepting of where I was in that moment in life it meant I was conceding to forever being where I was.

My inner conditioning was programmed to think that being content with where I was meant I was letting go of my dreams and aspirations. I felt like I was internally giving up wanting or needing more in life and from life.

Don’t get me wrong; I’ve always been very grateful for where I was, where I had been and where I was going. However, I couldn’t seem to mentally grasp that I could be content and accepting while still knowing there was more for me to do, be and obtain. It took a while for me to learn that one doesn’t subtract from the other.

I have since learned that being content and accepting of where you are is a necessary piece of evolving holistically into the next level of doing, being and obtaining more. The truth is if you can’t be accepting, content and appreciative of where you are, in any given moment, then obtaining more won’t change what you feel internally. No matter what you obtain it will never be enough.

I’ve learned that as you fully settle into and accept where you are in life, life showers you with more. I’ve also learned that the balance is to be in a constant state of gratitude and contentment with where you are, while still holding onto the knowing that there is more available and waiting for you. This means being open and available to more in whatever way it manifest itself in your life, while also being joyful about where you are.

It all goes back to surrender, trust and faith. The intricate life trinity. Surrender to where you are. Trust that life knows where you need to go. Have faith that you will get there.

Candra Adia writes daily musings on the perfect imperfections of life here in Soul Connected. Receive one every morning to read as you start your day by clicking here to subscribe.

--

--

Candra Adia
Soul Connected

Working at being human in life just like everyone else. I write often so I guess that makes me a writer.