The Space of Existence

Candra Adia
Soul Connected
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2018

As I sit here staring at the hourglass on my table I can’t help but think about time.

How I sometimes wish there was more time in the day. How other times, like when I’m at work, I wish the time would pass away. How short a human lifetime really is comparative to overall history…

Time.

All the time I’ve wasted and a few of the periods of time I wish I could get back. The time in between each moment and the totality of all time. How little time it actually takes to make a choice and how much time I’ve sometimes used. Space, time — all that occurs in each minute; in each second…

Time.

The moments that I value. The time it takes to take each breath. The time in the past, the time in the future and the time that exists where they all converge as one. The time when I will know time no more…

Time.

The time that was stolen away. The time given back as a gift. The moments lost and those that linger. The time that I can’t get back. The time that never actually took place.

Time.

Time is so amazing; simultaneously relative and not real. As the sands of time drop I am slowly fading away. As I watch, I’m reminded of the opportunities in each second and the time that is methodically passing by. Every moment matters, while every moment matters not at all.

Time…

Candra Adia writes daily musings on the perfect imperfections of life here in Soul Connected. Receive one every morning to read as you start your day by clicking here to subscribe.

--

--

Candra Adia
Soul Connected

Working at being human in life just like everyone else. I write often so I guess that makes me a writer.