We All Have Our Moments

Candra Adia
Soul Connected
Published in
1 min readDec 9, 2017

I may be having a moment, but it doesn’t mean there’s something fundamentally wrong with me. I’m allowed to have my moments…everyone is allowed to have their moments.

Those moments when you’re a complete bit$h, the moments when you just want to be left alone, the moments when you’re sad, the moments when you’re angry…those moments. If you’re lucky enough to live life you will have your moments.

In time you’ll come to learn that having the moment itself is not a cause for concern. But, what you do in the moment — how you deal with the moment is where the opportunities for growth lie. How you deal with the moment has ripple effects that will impact your entire life.

So, next time you’re having a moment embrace it and accept it for what it is. Allow yourself to feel whatever it is you’re feeling. Every human has moments; it’s a part of life. Like everything else in life this too will pass.

Candra Adia writes daily musings on the perfect imperfections of life here in Soul Connected. Receive one every morning to read as you start your day by clicking here to subscribe.

--

--

Candra Adia
Soul Connected

Working at being human in life just like everyone else. I write often so I guess that makes me a writer.