What Is This All For?

Candra Adia
Soul Connected
Published in
3 min readJan 16, 2018

Why are you here? Why am I here?

Can it be as simple as we just are? With no purpose or reason behind it, or is there more?

Is this human existence designed to be mundane? With a cruel insatiable quest implanted inside us to forever search for a more that isn’t there? A more that doesn’t exist. Is our hope and faith in vain?

After we die is that it? Are we then ejected from life’s game? With no reward or punishment, no encore, no future or past lives to tend to, no hell to spend eternity, no pearly white gates.

Is all the more we desire our mind cruel trick to make us insane? So insane that we believe there is something more. There has to be something more! And if there is no more is good and bad, right and wrong, integrity and dishonesty all in vain?

What happens to those I leave behind? Family, friends, acquaintances, my dog what becomes of there existence? Obviously I know they live until they die but what happens when they too fade away? Do we all transcend into particles of dust? And if so, does dust live forever? Will that be my next and future lives…a particle of dust occupying space in the air? Will people breathe me in and exhale me out? Will I be the matter that explores earth’s space? And what about outer space? Will I go there…as dust?

New age teachers say there is a law of manifestation. They say I can manifest the things I want into my reality. But, is that true? And if so, how do they know? Could the times it’s work for them be like winning the lottery or finding a four leaf clover — the luck of the draw happen in their favor? Or is it truly a Universal law? And if it is a Universal law why do I have to follow procedures to access it? Gravity works for me whether I want it to or not. I don’t have to visualize, believe or preach about it.

Does me questioning mean it won’t work for me? And all the people it works for did they really practice it wholeheartedly? And what about those who access fame, fortune and purpose early in life, what do they have that I don’t? Why are they more worthy than I? Some of them didn’t seek more…that for sure I know. Hell some of them could care less about anything more than themselves! So why them and not others I know or me?

Is this really all supposed to make sense? Because life makes the least sense I know.

With so much unexplainable there has to be something more to explain it right? How do we breathe, how does the sun shine, why do rainbows appear adding beauty to places, how does everything work together so succinctly…so perfectly? Could that be the more some believe in? Or, maybe more is what we all need to keep going and make sense of something that no one in history can make sense of…

Life. Death. And the quest for more in-between.

Candra Adia writes daily musings on the perfect imperfections of life here in Soul Connected. Receive one every morning to read as you start your day by clicking here to subscribe.

--

--

Candra Adia
Soul Connected

Working at being human in life just like everyone else. I write often so I guess that makes me a writer.