Do what you can’t.

Soul Graphics
Soul Graphics: The Blog
2 min readAug 24, 2017

Stay in line. Follow the rules. Be patient. Raise your hand. Compromise.

This is terrible advice.

I’ve been told “you can’t” a lot in my life.

When I was in fifth grade, I asked my science teacher, Mrs. Stewart if she could write a recommendation for a private school I was applying to get into.

Mrs. Stewart looked at me and said, “I’ll write your recommendation because you’re a sweet girl, but I just want you to know that you’re probably not going to be accepted because you’re not smart enough for this school.” I was 9 years old.

I was accepted.

When I was in eighth grade, I tried out for the high school Varsity soccer team. (You could play high school varsity in those days as an eight grader if the school was 6–12). People told me not to get my hopes up because I was smaller that everyone else.

I made the team. I was elected captain. I was 12 years old.

The list goes on and on. People have been doubting me my entire life. When I started my company, Soul Graphics, people thought I was crazy. “Why would you want to lose your security?”

I had to. I was tired of people telling me that I couldn’t.

I can. You can. We can.

My calling, my passion, my dream in life is to help people fulfill their dreams. To tell people that they can.

I created Soul Graphics to help people fulfill their passions in life. To help you do what you can’t. I’m sick of the naysayers. Don’t tell me what you can’t do — tell me what you can do. And tell me how I can help.

Let’s do what we can’t, together.

My inspiration for this post:

If you liked this post, click the like button and give us a follow for more stories like this one.

If you’re ready to do what you can’t with us, email us at info@soul-graphics.com

www.soul-graphics.com

Follow Us on Twitter at @SoulGraphicsLLC

--

--

Soul Graphics
Soul Graphics: The Blog

#WebDesign | #LogoDesign | #SEO Soul Graphics specializes in small business websites, logo design, website maintenance, SEO and e-commerce website design.