A Third Letter to My Future Wife

A scene of agnosticism plays beneath my soul

Shuvranil Sanyal
Soul Magazine
2 min readJul 6, 2024

--

Photo by Drew Dizzy Graham on Unsplash

To My Dear Stranger,

Is it that I don’t care that you will arrive late? Perhaps a little. A part of me questions whether this desire I’m experiencing is wishful thinking. But then optimism comes back to me because I recall the sense of connection we have.

Maybe you’re out there dealing with issues that prevent you from speaking. In between that scenario, know that I am here, waiting for you patiently, like a lighthouse amid a storm, ready to comfort and assist you. There is a hole in my heart that can only be filled by your presence.

I’m hoping you won’t have to wait too long. Every day without you seems to be an absence of one more note in the tune and an unfinished harmony. You are my poem’s missing verse, a line of color that makes my universe come to life.

Every dawn that passes, my hope grows. My days are fueled by the prospect of meeting you, and the notion of you lends a reassuring warmth to the quiet times. I look forward to the day when our paths finally cross and the sound of whispered dreams and laughter fills the void left by the silence between these letters.

Until then, please know that you are loved and a constant source of joy .

The Person Who’s Loved You Since Always

© Shuvranil Sanyal, 2024

Thank you for visiting my page.
Your claps and support mean a lot for a novice writer like me.
Follow for more poetry, essays, and interesting articles. Dive into the abyss of a different realm of peace.

You can also support me on PayPal.

Hope all of us succeed and fulfill our dreams one day!

--

--

Shuvranil Sanyal
Soul Magazine

Blogger | Artistic Photographer | PhD Student I Poetic Storyteller