Travel Book | April Prompt

Be the Hero | Celestine Prophecy- April Prompt 6

Books that inspired me to travel

Lani Domaloy
Soul Magazine
Published in
3 min readApr 9, 2024

--

Enroute to Interlaken, September 2018. Photo by the author.

I have a couple books whose stories ignited my strong interest to reach the places mentioned in the book. They are not even travel books, it was the parable written resulting in the transformation of the characters that bonded my interest for travel. Not that I expect to have a parallel transformational experience happening for me, for some reason its allure was magnetic. Both books are fictional, filled with lush descriptions and powerful story telling. It felt like my dreams took flight, a compass pointed towards wonder and my soul was captured.

Be The Hero by Noah Blumenthal

This book was the reason why I found myself in Interlaken in 2018. I read the book at least 5 years before I made the trip. I promised myself to find a way to reach Interlaken in my lifetime.

I was fortunate to have a relative who lives in the alps and so our conversations while I was planning and coordinating with her included multiple mentions of Interlaken. She was intrigued. I piqued her curiosity for sure and she honored my enthusiasm by bringing me there herself along with 2 other relatives.

--

--

Lani Domaloy
Soul Magazine

Storyteller | Truth Seeker | Lover of Life | Co-Creator of things digital and literary. IG: @dimpledjourney