INTERVIEW|LIFE|SOUL MAGAZINE

Beyond the page: An interview with our writer Fran Holly || Fran Holly ✨

When a writer bares her soul to us!

Chrysa Stergiou
Soul Magazine
Published in
10 min readApr 12, 2024

--

Fran Holly!

Dear readers and friends,
We have just launched a new series of interviews. Publications will occur every other day, so ensure timeliness.

The first is with a charming lady known for her unique writing style. Please join me in welcoming Mrs. Fran Holly.

Fran: Hello Chrysa! I am thrilled about the opportunity to introduce myself and my work to the Medium community, and I am grateful to you and Soul Magazine for this interview.

Chrysa: We also thank you for your participation…
Well, Franny, let’s begin the interview with the customary first question: When did you start writing? Was it triggered by an event in your life, was it a spontaneous decision, or did it emerge from an inner drive?

Fran: I’ve written forever. I was a very early ‘free-reader’, which meant I was reading books from a very early age unassisted, and naturally, writing followed.

I always had notepads and pens with me wherever I went. I wrote poems, stories, and journal entries. I remember playing alone a lot (I was an only child) and notepads became

--

--

Chrysa Stergiou
Soul Magazine

I am an early retired teacher with 27 years of experience. My profession gave me a sense of purpose and resiliency to overcome so many obstacles I had to face.