Poetry

Bouquet of dreams

You can forgive me?

Christyne
Soul Magazine

--

Photo by Luis Tosta on Unsplash

You can forgive me for knocking on your window

And in my hand, I only had a bouquet of dreams?

I wanted to give you love in filigree,

The kiss, in fiery colors, unquenchable.

I was hurt, you took my hand

You gave me love to drink in clay cups,

In your serene eyes, you placed me,

And in the shelter of the night you gave birth to me.

My life had turned upside down,

Everything I lived was like a miracle,

But near you I found peace,

For you have fed me with snowdrops.

You told me, from now on I’m waiting for you to write me

And my paper is filled with words,

For there is no verse in poems,

Don’t draw you in my mind.

My eyes will keep writing like a sea,

Lips, like a sandstorm,

The body, like an eternal embrace,

Kissing like it’s my everything and nothing.

You can forgive me when I knocked on your window

I left behind, the shadow of what I was.

Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

--

--