Coffee For surgery

Always unexpected…..

Darian
Soul Magazine
2 min readJan 19, 2024

--

White Ceramic Coffee Teacup Beside Silver Teaspoon By Aphiwat chuangchoem

The smell of morning coffee opens my eyes

And I see your smile

One touch can create thousands of butterflies

I forgot that I have inside organs

Or that my brain can hide in a fog of sadness

Or that happiness can be driven away by the thunder of pain

Unexpected coffee can cause heart surgery

And make strangers familiar with love

Just a little light able to show our secrets

Admiration tries to cover with shy smiles

Holding hands for the first time

So many silly photos were a reason to smile

Or a terrible meal that failed to surprise you

And yet you were always shedding a tear

Holding your eye to the window

Trying to understand that is real

We were too afraid to believe

After dreams, there is a morning

And the sun can show things

That we are trying to hide

From our lovers and even more from ourselves

And yet even now I feel your breath on my chest

And time stops for a moment

You said that I am lost in this world

And I answered that you don’t understand hope

You took apart my notebooks because my art was empty

And I convinced myself that you are more than insane

Even the butterflies die, they fall to the ground

And it’s always so sad. That we cannot hold screams

Sometimes we are behind in repair

No matter the precision of love surgery

Leaves falling every autumn

And yet …..

The smell of morning coffee opens my eyes

And I miss your smile

With Love and Care

Darian

--

--

Darian
Soul Magazine

My Jurney lead my from failed student to trully exceptional educatar.... at least my kids are saying that...