Gravity

Because what is love if not metaphysical gravity?

Biscuit1989
Soul Magazine
1 min readMar 20, 2024

--

Photo credit- Generated by the author using Gencraft AI

His pull is like gravity,

And I’m orbiting around his galaxy.

A silent call from the constellation’s heart,

Urging me to venture deep, depart.

When did I fall? I cannot say,

But his absence tugs at me, day by day.

Maybe it was him glancing at the crowd but never my way,

Yet in his silence, my heart chose to stay.

What if I reached, and held his hand?

Would it make him understand?

In times like these, I can’t help but dream,

Of what could be, in this unseen scheme.

I won’t blame it all on gravity,

For falling for you, so undoubtedly.

Because what if it’s not just physics at play,

But the universe showing us what may come our way?

So while standing here in gravity’s thrall,

I wonder if he’d catch me if I fall.

For love is a sweet mystery, wild and free,

And perhaps, just perhaps, it’s meant to be.

Hey there! Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this make sure to give it a few claps( you can clap more than once, you know).

You can read more like this here-

Love Biscuit 💗

--

--

Biscuit1989
Soul Magazine

I'm 16. When I'm not immersed in the world of words, you can find me writing stories , about anything and everything : )