In Madness

Chery
Soul Magazine
Published in
Apr 8, 2024
Photo by Joshua Fuller on Unsplash

What is madness? he asked.

She replied seeking why she was forsaken.

They dubbed it madness she said.

For, they were always unforsaken

And have you found the answer?

She smiled, this holds none,

That is what it is, madness

Moving about the reflections in the mirror

Seeking out a dream you have long forgotten.

Smiling for you never know where to reach

Being happy, that the answers were never found

Look over my shoulder, you may see.

I am not mad, but we are.

Still, I Forbid you to do the same

For I want you sane

So you never know this pain

You never know, how hard it rains,

If an umbrella is there to refrain.

I hope you enjoy the poem, and have a nice day, follow for more poems.

-Chery

--

--

Chery
Soul Magazine

Call it how I feel it... Say it if I mean it.. Then again, it is what it is...