Just follow your gut

Intuition is the best life compass

Sruthi
Soul Magazine
2 min readOct 14, 2023

--

Photo by Svetlana Pochatun on Unsplash

Our body always wants something that often goes unheard. With every decision that we make, there’s always a voice somewhere inside that tells you what’s best for you right now.

Misusing physical intimacy

People use physical intimacy as a tool to “feel something” that they know is missing while connecting with someone. They kiss to see if a bag full of butterflies will swarm into their stomach; they don’t kiss because they already feel the butterflies from within. Then the saga continues, one thing forcibly leading to another in the hopes that “I bet this next thing will feel even better”. While this is completely harmless, they fall into this habit of ignoring the gut, and with time, that voice becomes less and less loud.

Improving the voice of your intuition is a habit. Today it was past lunchtime, and I decided to eat just because I forgot to look at the time. Before I picked up the plate, I asked myself, “Do I want to eat?” Unsure of the answer, I proceeded to have a spoonful, got my answer immediately, and went “Nope.”

“Voice” maybe isn’t even the right word to describe intuition; it’s more of a feeling.

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR CONSIDERATION 💌 Subscribe SoulMagazine.Slack.Com

Soul Magazine serves as a sanctuary for transformative writings, and you can SUBMIT YOUR STORY HERE

--

--