Too hard to forgive

What does it mean to forgive? Some woes are imprinted to the core of our being..

Kallol Mazumdar
Soul Magazine
3 min readJul 11, 2024

--

There was a time, when I did not know?

when I did not see, watch, or hear,

all that was going on.

Letting the veil wear on my face,

letting it sit till I am out of breath,

pushing the fabric out of my face

running, panting and swimming

in your lust, inside an imagination,

in the depths of the parallels you created

to be the sunshine of a pale moon

that I watched closely through the shine of my heart.

Or your heart as you directed me.

As I moved inside through the blood clots

of a trail that took me inside a midnight vortex,

seizing inside my skin, little and little,

ripping my heart open, to find molten gold in it.

The pearls studded inside the gold leaf is a reminder.

Of all that I am, I have become, all I will be.

A bait in a midnight, dance of bodies

where the rivers meet bodies stylistically blend;

races, faces and guts disappear. Faces masquerade

and you lend your heart as the scent disperses deep

inside my nostrils, my face glitter with stinky sweat

and as we move together in unison, fission and fusion.

Of all that goes on a night, day and every phase of a moment in

between; I miss you. But then the face come in between

to remind all that is lost; for the worst its too much to take,

to willingly fake as if we are midnight’s children dancing in the outer

space and clashing like meteorites. Even if your hand

touches me, feel the warmth of my woobling blood,

the scars are too deep seated to be laid out in open

and the status quo could ever go back to what it was

Like nothing really happened, and you know something happened

something will happen, and its better not to pretend that nothing happened.

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing alright. The Medium Partner Programme will take some time to launch in my demographic. If you can and are willing to, do consider sending me a tip; any amount is appreciated; it just helps me keep my motivation intact to write better, think better, and form ideas better. You can also support me by buying me a book. Irrespective of the assistance, thanks regardless for reading my piece!

Thanks a lot for taking some precious time out of your schedule to read my work. If you like it, you can read some of the other writeups I have linked below. You can also subscribe to my newsletter in case you want updates on my new posts. I hope you have a great day! Thanks for stopping by!!!

--

--

Kallol Mazumdar
Soul Magazine

Writing to unfurl and deconstruct the deceptive cover laid out on my gaze. Let the flow of ideas illuminate a part of me and a whole lot of you. 🌺🌻💐🍂🤺