Whispers Of L♥️VE — A Tribute to My Mother

🇱🇰 Tania Mc Mullen
Soul Magazine
Published in
1 min readSep 17, 2023
Photo by Kai Butcher on Unsplash

In the depths of sorrow, this is my choice,

Through this heartfelt tribute, for her to hear my voice,

Though tears may fall and grief pierce my soul,

Her love lingers strong, making me almost whole.

She was a my lighthouse, guiding me through life’s stormy sea,

My source of comfort, in times of uncertainty.

Her laughter echoed loud, a melody so sweet,

Her gentle touch, a balm to bring me peace.

Yet, fate’s cruel hand took her away,

Leaving memories and longing in its sway.

But in my heart, her spirit does reside,

A shining star, forever by my side.

She taught me strength, resilience, and grace,

Her love an eternal flame, in my heart’s empty space.

Though she may have left her earthly abode,

Her love, her legacy, forever to be told.

So let me celebrate her life, her light,

Embracing the memories, holding them tight.

For even in her absence, her love remains,

A guiding force that forever sustains.

In this myriad of memories, she will forever dwell,

A guardian angel, watching over me well.

Though the pain may linger, I find solace in this,

That she’s found her peace, and eternal bliss.

--

--

🇱🇰 Tania Mc Mullen
Soul Magazine

Born in Sri Lanka to a Dutch-Burgher mother & Colombo-Chetty father, I travelled the world for 30 years….I’m still finding my way!