A New World Cry

JL Myles
Soul & Sea
Published in
1 min readAug 11, 2019
Bird River, Manitoba, CA. July 2019

Risen from the wrinkled sheets of yesterdays warmth, I breathe my first conscious breath. An in depth analysis of my surroundings; I am untouched by impending influences. Sandhill Cranes have woken me, and have placed me in a stimulated state. To date, I am satisfied with the journey the universe has provided to me. You see, she is listening and I am asking.

Rusty garden sheers lifted from their spot, destined for providing me and my plants with clean cut edges. Ledges sit with vegetables still fresh, from last seasons success. A trailer is parked, surrounded by mature trees with stories to tell. Yell to the winds; they speak back, vibrating earths appendages as my ears write their story. Glory in moments like this, just as cooking oils seek to draw my attention.

A withered willow branch serves as my crutch down long pathways of discovery. Entirely alone, from human connection, this solitude is important to future reflection. Ejection from society is temporary, like the raw wounds on my sun burnt skin. Akin, just a times journey from now. I need you, as you need I, but I have earth to silence a new world cry.

--

--

JL Myles
Soul & Sea

Just kind of winging it · All original photos, unless otherwise stated. For the colour: IG: Jordanmyles