Ending with the Endless

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea
Published in
1 min readMar 9, 2021

--

Poetry

The harsh truth and the pain coming with death

are beyond words to express.

I have witnessed my grandfather give out his last breath

while I sat near his feet.

Yet the distance between us was insurmountable:

I called his name repeatedly.

For the first time in my life, he did not answer.

His soul had left his body

and he had gone to the world of eternal silence for me.

My grandfather had passed decades back

but the pain hits like he left a minute back

and with more loved ones in passing

waves of sorrow hit my sands

with clouds of grief covering the sun.

Here is the thing, I know for sure,

the love will stay with me in my soul

with or without me in this world

for the souls are always in passing.

___ ____ ____ ____ ___

Tulip Chowdhury writes from Massachusetts, USA.

--

--

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea

There are moments of magic and challenges in living this earthly life. May my wings soar through the blessed energy of the universe.