Full moon spell

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea
Published in
Jan 29, 2021

Poetry

Blending with the magic of the night is like another life lived.

Full moon spell

The moon is full, round like a pale silver plate.

This peaceful night, and the beautiful sky

make me catch my breath.

The serenity in the moonlight reveals not

the immense force of the gravitational pull

making tidal surges in oceans and seas.

There are secrets in all that magic

happening beyond the eyes.

On full moon nights

my soul has turmoils of another kind,

I feel the waves raging inside me,

nothing less than the tides rising

when YOU knock on my door.

Tulip Chowdhury writes from Massachusetts, the USA.

--

--

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea

There are moments of magic and challenges in living this earthly life. May my wings soar through the blessed energy of the universe.