initiation

Lynne Nardizzi
Published in
2 min readSep 9, 2019

--

a poem

what do you really want?
he asked me

and I told him
I want to be free

he knew what I meant
and we never spoke
of this again

many times
I thought he forgot
abandoned me

but that’s his way

in his aloofness
he teaches
in his harshness
he cuts through the ego

and lets me find the way
myself
alone

and so I wandered
and got lost
stumbled
and fell

consumed by emotions
overcome with fears

it took years
upon lifetimes
worlds upon worlds
realities upon dimensions

I cried tears of blood
and venom
and vomit

I had doubts
confused by the games
saying one thing
then another
wrapping me in confusion

--

--

Lynne Nardizzi

writing, traveling, living my life after healing from an incurable disease with medicinal plants of the Amazon jungle// psychotherapist at www.lynnenardizzi.com