Poetry

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea
Published in
2 min readJan 27, 2021

--

My Thought-wheel

Hey Thoughts,

Please stop running wild all the time

be still for a second instead of running

across meadows and hills like wild mustangs.

I can’t rein you in

and keep you still.

Dear thoughts,

rest awhile on one shore

and not skip over the seas,

I need to be present

and answer to some needs of the moment.

Hey thoughts,

Sit still in the silence of the night,

don’t fly out through the window

to mingle with the stars

or like birds that soar in the sky.

I can’t bring you back like a kite

with a string to control its flight.

Hey thoughts,

I wish at times

to have a leash in my hands

to keep you from straying wild,

but my gypsy soul would be discontent

with her wanderlust gone.

So, my thoughts

I love you as you are

just don’t get lost

and land me in a ‘no-mans’ land.

Tulip Chowdhury writes from Massachusetts, the USA.

--

--

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea

There are moments of magic and challenges in living this earthly life. May my wings soar through the blessed energy of the universe.