The Moonlight Sky

Rajat
Soul & Sea
Published in
1 min readMar 12, 2020
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/525865693966471072/

As the sky glittered with,
flailing twinkle of stars,
As the wind swayed across the coast,
Tears rolled down my cheeks,
As the sea unveiled its beautiful magic.
The serene sea reflected the beautiful sky,
painted with glinting stars.
I could hear whispers of the sea,
reverberating the melody of love.

Under this moonlight sky,
I want to dance,
with the shadows of gleaming light.
I want to swim,
as a mermaid,
deep beneath the sea.
I want to set my soul free,
among the rhythms of the sea.

As the cool breeze fluttered past me,
As each wave swept across the shore,
I gave away my painful moments back to sea.
I laid among the sand grains,
remembering the beautiful moments,
in my life.

As the dawn sets in,
The sky slowly began to lose its lustre,
the sea lost its charm.
As I was about to leave,
I picked a sea shell lying among the grains,
I kept it near my heart,
And it echoed the beautiful harmony of the sea.

--

--