Thursday

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea
Published in
Feb 4, 2021

Poetry

At the beginning of the week

the days seem to stretch ahead

and in there is no horizon it seems,

then in the middle of the week

I sigh and look back at days gone

and wonder how the rest will go.

At the end of the five workdays

I sigh and wonder

what could have been

or would not be.

On Friday night

I put my head on the pillow

and laugh and cry myself to sleep.

And I am lucky

to have someone to kiss me goodnight

and that is when the whole week

seems to fall in places

without any questions at all.

PC source: the Internet.

Tulip Chowdhury writes from Massachusetts, USA.

--

--

Tulip Chowdhury
Soul & Sea

There are moments of magic and challenges in living this earthly life. May my wings soar through the blessed energy of the universe.