yamini

a poem

Vaishali Paliwal
Soul & Sea
1 min readOct 24, 2019

--

Source

The act of offering is Brahman; that which is offered is Brahman; the sacred fire is Brahman; the one who makes the offering is Brahman; Brahman is thus attained by those who, in their actions, are absorbed in contemplation of Brahman.

Bhagavad Gita 4.24

Your mystic light is brighter than all the moons in their fullest bloom

A saint poetess, you are the one I keep dreaming of in all my voyages looking for one jasmine lover

M y heart merges easy with the green sea of divine love when meditating on the sandalwood dot of your forehead

I n the songs of my monk teaching me of one undivided ocean, is one delicate dancer that is his Atman and his Brahman, that is you

N o dark night escapes your healing hymns beading together one Mala of sacred intentions to end ignorance

I n your poems and your prayers, here is HARI, here is OM

~

For Yamini

--

--