Welcome to Show Notes: The Newsletter That’s All About Podcasting

My podcasting journey, and a behind-the-scenes newsletter about what goes into making a podcast

Atiba Shaikh
Soulful Productivity
2 min readJun 15, 2021

--

Photo by CoWomen on Unsplash

Starting a podcast is very much like starting a blog or a YouTube channel — it’s so exciting yet scary at the same time! But there are quite a few differences, because you gotta add your own voice in here.

What does this podcasting journey look like? What should a beginner know? Wish you could get an insider look into how a podcast episode is made?

Well, now you can do all this and more. How? Introducing Show Notes: a podcast where I talk about the making of my podcasting episodes.

What is Show Notes?

It’s a weekly newsletter in which I will share all about my podcasting journey as a newbie in this space, from the equipment and software I am using to coming up with topics and trying to make my podcast reach a wider audience. And I will keep sharing my journey and how I evolve through my beliefs, tools (using more advanced or paid tools for example) and process.

When will I launch the newsletter?

THIS right here is the very first edition of Show Notes, so welcome! New editions every Tuesday.

Why should I subscribe to this?

Show Notes is the perfect newsletter for you if:

  • You want to start a podcast but are not sure how
  • You are a podcasting newbie and wish you knew someone who shared your journey
  • You are a pro at podcasting and love all things podcast!
  • You are an avid listener of podcasts and would like to know what goes on behind the scenes

You will get to learn more about the whole podcasting process from someone who’s doing it in real time, and with weekly updates on each episode, you will get an insider’s perspective, as soon as an episode goes live!

Speaking of, I will, of course, share the latest episodes of my podcast, Soulful Productivity, with you. You can find more about it here.

Where can I subscribe?

Just use the button at the bottom of this post and you are in! Can’t wait to see you there!

Do you have a podcast of your own? Would you like to start one? Let me know in the comments!

--

--

Atiba Shaikh
Soulful Productivity

Founder + podcaster @ Soulful Productivity. Follow me for insights on Islamic productivity, podcasting, and daily blogging