Hot, Spicy, Thick

Adia Taylor
Soup Stories
Published in
3 min readMar 2, 2018

My favorite soup is chicken tortilla soup without the chips and cheese. I only love spicy chicken tortilla soup, if it is not spicy then I probably won’t eat it. I’ve never been a cheese person, so I always say no cheese on the top. If you are a cheese person then you would love the sprinkled cheddar cheese. I also don’t really care for the crunch in the soup, but if you love chips in your soup the chips would be for you. The chicken in the soup is the best part, it brings so much flavor to the soup. I also love when there are small vegetables in the soup, like onion and green pepper. Many places sell chicken tortilla soup under soups and appetizers. My favorite place where I have gotten the soup from was this Mexican restaurant in Cabo, it was hot, spicy, and perfect.

Although my favorite soup is tortilla soup, broccoli and cheddar would have to be my second. It’s weird that I like broccoli and cheddar soup when I hate cheese. I went to Panera Bread one day and tried it and fell in love with it. I love the flavor, and broccoli is my favorite vegetable so it is great. I usually order you pick two, with the tuna sandwich and the soup. The tuna sandwich is to die for, I usually get no tomatoes and extra onions, it is a great combo with the soup. They always ask if you want chips and bread with the whole meal and I usually get chips. I feel like most places don’t sell broccoli and cheddar soup, I don’t see it often.

My least favorite soup is tomato soup, which is weird because I used to love it as a child. I remember in elementary school for lunch they would serve it to us and I was thrilled to eat it. Now I hate it, maybe because I don’t like tomatoes but that shouldn’t mean anything because I like broccoli and cheddar soup but hate cheese. To me, it is just very bland and doesn’t have much flavor. I believe they could make it better if they added some vegetables like onion or green pepper. If you cant tell I am a huge onion fan, I can eat onions with anything. Raw, cooked, sautéed, you name it, I eat it.

I am not really a big soup person, but every now and then I do crave soup. I get it a lot of times for an appetizer, one of the most popular soups that I order out is lobster bisque. I see it a lot at different restaurants that I go to and it is always really good. I love seafood, so the lobster in the soup is the best part. I do get sick a lot so I also enjoy soup when I have a sore throat. It is the best remedy to heal the throat when something hot is touching it. Many people say drink tea when you’re sick to heal the throat but I do the exact opposite and eat soup and drink coffee.

If the soup is not really hot, I don’t want it. Soup is supposed to be extremely hot, and tasty. I like my soup hot, thick, tasty, and sometimes spicy.

Photo credits

Onion photo- https://www.livescience.com/45293-onion-nutrition.html

Detailed painting- https://www.lostateminor.com/2013/08/01/amazingly-detailed-close-ups-of-van-goghs-paintings/

--

--