Adventure, Solo Trekking, and Hiking in Mullayanagiri n Baba Budan Giri

Praba Prakash
South Indian Trekkers
5 min readFeb 1, 2019

Unplanned, This weekend I don’t have any idea, where to trek, where to go. Lots of thoughts. My Backpack is ready for the next adventure. Refilled the engine oil. I have taken leave for Friday. After office, I Started my bike towards Kempa Gowda, Bangalore

Pertol, I filled my tank for 500 Rs, My ladybird will always take me to Bangalore with that fuel capacity. If you see my bike digital display, it is one hour faster. Unfortunately, that a mistake by Suzuki Dealers, but I love it

This time I didn’t park my bike in cousin home, because it was a late night, I don’t want to wake him and disturb him.

Cousin, He is Unbreakable Personality, In his childhood, he faced a lot of hurdles, overcomes all of it, left his hometown, came to Bangalore, worked as pieceworker for 10yrs, became a businessman. you folks know what he does for the living, he is the billboard worker, he used to climb 50–70 feet to place the billboard, once he falls from that height and broke his leg, Fortunately, He recovered quickly and became a father of two cute children.

Kempa Gowda, I reached Kempa Gowda in the early morning, feel so sleep, need to plan my next trek, had a Tea then Coffee, thought for an hour, finally comes to the decision to go Mullayanagiri. Took a bus to Chikkamagaluru, slept well on the bus.

God, what a sleep, you fell so chill when you traveling Karnataka during the night.

Chikkamagaluru, I reached and took a bus to Mullayanagiri. I was asleep didn’t step down at Mullayanagiri, went to baba budangiri

Hungry, I never forget to brush my teeth. I had breakfast here, Dosa then Coffee, not tea :)

Hiking, started hiking towards baba budangiri, it about 4 km. after an hour I reached budangiri.

Monkey, We’re sure evolved from that, see where I’m giving still :) It was so beautiful, cool breeze and no coffee :)

Trekking towards the Baba Budangiri, Go through my videos at the end of stories, I recorded most of it.

What a view, folks go once this was moments, don’t miss :)

3 hr later, I trek back towards budangiri, started hiking towards bus top. Found out there was only one private bus comes and goes.

Lucky, the conductor was waiting for me, he was so kind folks. I asked him about Mulliyangiri trekking, he told me it was banned by the forest department. I asked him, could you stop the bus on the trek starting point, I told I been trekking every weekend. I have a lot of experience.

He left me at Sarpadhari.

Trek starting point to mullayanagiri. I was really so curious to trek the trail which has not crowded. I started trek, gone through hard trails and reached Mullayanagiri

Mulliyanagiri, this summit was a temple, people are staying and living out there.

Luckily, I got into there staying room. They’re very helpful, let me stay for overnight, gave me food and tea. It was peaceful and so chill, but a night of good sleep.

6 woke up and saw the sunrise. Clean my stomach with the help leaves, all is well :)

Tower, If you see at top of the right hand of the pic there was the tower, that is baba budangiri, you could trek to baba budangiri from Mulliyanagiri it was about 6km, I didn’t plan for that, but I go in near future.

From Sarpadhari we need to drive around 8kms to reach mulliyanagiri, the peak has a road route too.

But by trek, it about 3 km less. I planned to trek back to Sarpadhari.

Legend, he is one owns this temple, Kind and helpful person, helped me stay there, gave me food. I have to visit again for sure to meet him.

Folks, my leg was so tired, I fell the pain, I don’t know some kind of powerful energy driving towards my passion, Curiosity :)

Trekking, when coming to trekking, you feel the pain only going forward to peak, coming down will be normal, you won’t be dehydrated easily, also gravity favors you.

After an hour I reached Sarpadhari, hitchhiked to Chikmagalur. It was an awesome experience with Baba budangiri and Mulliyanagiri.

I recorded most of the thing this time. Play it, you probably feel you were trekking.

Life. I started living my life. we will see you in the next story, probably Trek to Narashima Parvatha, Agumbe

--

--