Adventure, Trekking, and Hiking in Narasimha Parvatha

Praba Prakash
South Indian Trekkers
3 min readFeb 5, 2019

Thursday, I left office with a backpack holding tent, clothes, and blanket. started riding my bike towards Bangalore.

Around 11 pm, I reached Majestic (Kempagowda). Took a bus to Shivamogga, missed the direct bus to Agumbe.

Fine Friday, I reached Agumbe. Unfortunately, I failed to reach agumbe by morning. It’s noontime, I’m gathering information about Narshima Parvatha Trekking.

Finally, took a homestay in Mallya Residency, Agumbe. The owner is very kind and told me that ‘There was a team of youngsters gonna coming the next morning to trek Narshima Parvatha, you join them’, I feel relief and slept happily.

Food

As Mallya told ‘there were the team of youngsters curious to trek Narashima Parvatha’, they’re around 13 youngsters ready, I’m so happy and energetic, had dosas and tea

We left homestay, reached Malandur the trek starting point

Team

Around 9 am, we’re ready., got permission from the forest department and got a guide., started trekking. Our guide is so kind too.

Trek Guide and me

Dense Forest, we’re traveling through it. It was fantastic and beautiful.

River Basin

We went through two to three river basin. It is a beautiful, less habituated place, clean and cool.

Barkana falls

We reached Barkana falls, It was tremendous, worth for the effort

Pond

Water is so clean and pure, when comes this Barkana falls, we need a trek for sure to get here. that why less habituated and clean and nostalgic

Team

We left falls to continue to trek to Narshima Parvatha. God, noontime we’re dehydrated soon, started getting thirsty.

Team, they were not friends, they were family. They were enjoying their moments, awesome.

Narshima Parvatha

2 pm, we reached the Narashima Parvatha Peak. Everyone is hungry, look at our guide, he is super hungry.

3 pm, we found a water source down there from the peak, we all had the parcel food.

Now, we got our energy back, continue trek to another side Kigga Temple

1 hour later we’re going to end the trek, waited for out tempo to reach kigga Temple

One by one we end the trek. We’re so dancing and shouting.

5 pm, we reached Kigga Temple, waiting for our tempo.

Kigga Temple

After sometime tempo came, we’re dropped at Mallya Residency, Agumbe. I thanked my team and left homestay. I took a bus to Shivamogga, went Shivamogga had my dinner, fish fries and took a bus to Bangalore.

Overnight I reached Bangalore, spent Sunday with niece n nephew.

Life. I started living my life. we will see you in the next story, probably Trek from Kodaikanal to Kumbakarai Falls

--

--