Being, Not Becoming

--

Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

It’s always raining in my mind

While the child plays in the water

Admiring his mirror image

I’m just trying not to drown.

The cave is filled with tunnels

Leading from one black hole to

Another, existing in an endless loop

Just to make each other cry.

Truth is impossible.

Locked in a dream

Where good is bad

And nice is mean.

Where meaning doesn’t

Have a choice

Where lovers hate

And the sad rejoice

I don’t think I can breathe

I’m just gasping, holding on.

But I won’t sink if I leave

I’m grasping, being one.

Even though

Letting go

Is a yes

Not a no

I am

Therefore I’m not.

--

--

Aneka B.
Space Trash Poetry by Aneka B.

Philosopher & Critic. I recommend movies & books here, but I do other stuff too: https://linktr.ee/paradoxprodigy