What Would Christmas Under The Sea Be Like?

So what if there are no Christmas trees under the sea. How about a beautiful coral instead? Join Puffer and his friends as they plan for Christmas Under The Sea.

--

I wanted to write a book for Christmas. I kept thinking what it should be about. I had not visited my fish friends from my book Triangle Goes Missing! in a long time. So I thought why not celebrate Christmas with them. To begin with we needed a Christmas Tree. But there are no trees under the sea. However there was no way we were going to give up the idea of celebration. So we thought why not use what’s available. We looked around and we saw a variety of sea weeds. They did not look strong enough to hold decoration. We went swimming together. They took me to the most beautiful places under the ocean. It was amazing. After a while we found some very beautiful corals in one place. “A coral could be a good Christmas Tree”, we thought.

After having solved the main problem, we started to think about what to use for decoration. Shells and sea weeds of course. But how do we make sure we stick all this together? That’s when we saw the Dwarf Gourami Fish building nests made of bubbles, twigs and leaves. That was the first time I learnt that fish too build nests. Of course not all of them but this particular species, YES! Apparently the male Dwarf Gourami fish blow bubbles when they want to build nests. They use twigs and leaves along with bubbles to make a sturdy nest. I thought they could help making our coral look more special for Christmas. They liked the idea and were on board immediately.

We were all set, but there is no story if there is no conflict right? What could go wrong? How about something dangerous? An article on the Pacific plastic patch caught my attention. Plastic! What can be more deadly than plastic floating freely in the ocean? Oil spills perhaps, but that I guess is far less common compared to plastic dumping in the ocean.

So the villain from Book 1- Triangle Fish Goes Missing! was apt to carry out the dumping. He is all about Chocolate. So he comes in a chocolate submarine dropping pretty plastic bags.

My gang of fish friends had to come up with a genius plan of thwarting Mr.Choco’s plans. How? is what the story is all about. Join my fish friends and me as we finally get rid of Evil Mr. Choco and celebrate Christmas together.

Coming soon on Amazon.com.

Merry Christmas!

Watch out for the announcements regarding the release dates on the Sparkling Doodles Publication, Facebook and Twitter.

--

--