Reflections — One Year of Geospatial Data Science Blogging

Abdishakur
Spatial Data Science
4 min readDec 31, 2020

--

Photo by Max Letek on Unsplash

Today is my last medium post for the year 2020. This year is entirely different than others, and humanity at large witnessed hardships. I am glad we are putting the final days of 2020 to rest.

I could not help but reflect on my blogging journey here at Medium this year and chart the way for the next year. I can not believe how far I have come in terms of writing and sharing geospatial content. 2020 is my third year blogging here at medium, and by far, it was the most productive year.

Hopefully, you enjoyed some of my articles.

2020 in Numbers

  • I have produced 48 blogs in the year 2020, an increase from 26 articles in 2019 (118.182% increase).
  • October 2020 was the most productive month of this year. I have managed to write ten articles.
  • I have created a Spatial Data Science publication here in Medium, and it is growing by the day. I am glad I found a home for my articles. My first article appeared in Spatial Data science in October 2020, and since then, I have stopped writing for other publications (find my reflections below in the Lessons Learnt).

--

--

Abdishakur
Spatial Data Science

Writing about Geospatial Data Science, AI, ML, DL, Python, SQL, GIS | Top writer | 1m views.